Loading Events

« All Events

WEBINAR Q&A with Walter Jehne

January 23, 2020 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm GMT

WEBINAR: Q&A with Walter Jehne

We can safely and quickly cool our climate by working with the natural cooling process provided by Earth’s Water Cycle. Yes, we can!

How? These processes need living landscapes with abundant plant life and a functional soil sponge to soak up the rain. Many people are already successfully restoring these processes. The co-benefits are enormous, providing resilience to extreme weather events, as well as improvements in clean water supplies, resilience in flood or drought, and food security.

To tell us how to do this is WALTER JEHNE, an internationally known Australian soil microbiologist, climate scientist and founder of Healthy Soils Australia, and Global Cooling Earth. His work shows how we can safely cool the climate by repairing our disrupted hydrological cycles. As a research scientist at CSIRO (Australia’s scientific research organization), Jehne investigated the potential of mycorrhizal fungi to recolonize toxic, degraded soils and to rebuild productive biosystems.

Live Webinar: Q&A With Walter Jehne

Sydney 7:00 AM – 9:00 AM Friday, January 24, 2020

Paris (Central Europe) 9:00 PM – 11:00 PM Thursday, January 23, 2020

GMT/London 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM Thursday, January 23, 2020

New York (Eastern) 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM Thursday, January 23, 2020

Los Angeles (Pacific) 12:00 PM – 14:00 PM Thursday, January 23, 2020

Login Details
We will use GoToMeeting, which enables participation by computer, tablet, smartphone or landline telephone. After you register for this free webinar, we will send you login details. Register here: https://www.3lm.network/store/WEBINAR-Q&A-with-Walter-Jehne-p167818652

Details

Date:
January 23, 2020
Time:
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm GMT
View Event Website

Organizer

3LM — Land and Livestock Management for Life
Phone:
+44 (0) 7446 780081
Email:
info@3LM.network
View Organizer Website

Venue

Online Event (UK)
United Kingdom + Google Map